My 2016 Hall of Fame Ballot

Normally I post my ballot prior to the announcement of the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America, IBWAA, Hall of Fame Ballot results. However, this year, I waited until the results were official. It has something to do with the fact that my computer was not working but also something to do with the amount I am working and where. I am currently between sports jobs, hopefully in that phrase’s most literal meaning.

But the real important thing you wanted to see was my ballot.


I’m happy I was able to add in a few “further consideration” guys who didn’t make my ballot last year, such as Alan Trammell. You can read the 2015 ballot and the 2014 ballot for my feelings on most of these players.

As for first year guys I voted for, Griffey was a slam dunk and made me feel better for not having space to add Greg Maddux in 2014. The two closers seemed legit, with 600 save Hoffman and top lefty Billy Wagner. Edmonds is deserving of further review. I almost voted for Jason Kendall because he was such a different kind of offensive catcher, but ultimately he was not HOF material.

If I get more than my phone to post with I’ll elaborate or add Baseball Reference links. Until then, I’ll see you on the Twitter.

One comment

  1. Pingback: 2017 IBWAA Hall of Fame Ballot | Meet the Mets Fan

Leave a Reply

